Quinoa and Salsa… Quick 1 Minute Side Dish Using Leftover Quinoa

9 Apr

This shouldn’t even be a post, it’s so easy! But it was so dang good that I figured I’d post it because that’s the reason I started this blog anyway. I always come up with random stuff to throw together that ends up being really good and then, poof!, I’ve forgotten what I did as soon as I’ve done it. So, here it is…

Quinoa and Salsa

Quinoa, cooked
Salsa

Mix leftover quinoa with enough salsa to coat it completely. Heat in a small sauce pan on the stove until warmed throughout. Yum!

Tips
– I used a really good black bean and corn salsa.
– Try using mango salsa… I think that would work and be delicious!
– Add a few black beans and a handful of corn to bulk up this side dish.
– Add a few veggies, like beans, corn, bell peppers, onions, and avocado and throw the mix into a tortilla for a quick lunch or dinner.
– Serve as a side dish instead of rice.

2 Responses to “Quinoa and Salsa… Quick 1 Minute Side Dish Using Leftover Quinoa”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In Honor of Cinco de Mayo… « Pantry Chef - May 3, 2011

    […] Quinoa Salsa Side Dish […]

  2. A Journey in Quinoa « Pantry Chef - June 12, 2011

    […] Quinoa Salsa Side Dish […]

Leave a Reply

