Chicken Spinach Florentine

2 May

Yum! This is my mom’s recipe so handle with care!

I halved this recipe tonight and it was a little soupier than it was the last time I made it. Still good… just soupier.  I think I might have needed to use more chicken than I did.  I bet using fresh spinach leaves could make this dish even better and I might try that next time… I might also try adding fresh sliced mushrooms.

The leftovers of this dish are DELISH… especially when wrapped up in a warmed tortilla. Chicken Spinach Burritos, anyone? Yeah, I’ll definitely be having that for dinner tomorrow night!

Chicken Spinach Florentine

Servings: 6
Time: 30 min.
Level: Easy

2-3 c. chicken, cooked and shredded
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
1 c. sour cream
1 c. mayonnaise
1 tsp. curry powder
10 oz. frozen spinach, thawed and drained
2 tbsp. lemon juice
1/ c. white wine
2 c. cheddar, shredded

Topping:
1/2 c. parmesan
1/2 c. breadcrumbs
dobs of butter

Preheat oven to 350°. Mix all ingredients together and pour into a 9×13 baking dish.

Top with toppings and bake, uncovered, for 30 minutes. Yum!

2 Responses to “Chicken Spinach Florentine”

  1. gail mateer May 3, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    She has never made this for me.

    • Sunny May 3, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      She should. It’s really good!

Leave a Reply

