Berry Turkey Wraps

16 Jul

This recipe came to me while I was eating breakfast. Once of my favorite quick breakfasts is cream cheese and strawberry jam smeared on a Wasa cracker. Peanut butter and jam is also delicious but cream cheese always tastes like a treat! while I was eating, I had a thought. Jam is really yummy but wouldn’t real strawberry slices be even better? That got my brain on a roll and here we are… Berry Turkey Wraps.

The hubs loved them. He had just come in from mountain biking and was so excited to see a big cold wrap filled with delicious strawberries. I doubled up on his portion of turkey and all was well!

Berry Turkey Wrap

Time: 5 min.
Servings: 2
Level: Easy

2 tbsp. cream cheese, softened
1 tbsp. pecans, chopped finely
4 strawberries, sliced
Deli turkey
2 slices Gouda or Swiss cheese
lettuce
red onion slices, optional
2 flour tortillas or Flat Outs

Mix cream cheese and pecans together. Spread onto tortilla or Flat Out. Top with strawberries, turkey, cheese, and lettuce.

Wrap everything up.

Yum!

2 Responses to “Berry Turkey Wraps”

  1. Sandra July 20, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Love everything wrapped in your wrap!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Healthy Back to School Quick Breakfast Ideas « Pantry Chef - August 11, 2011

    […] 8. Cottage or Ricotta Cheese Breakfast Burritos – Grab a whole wheat tortilla and fill it up with low fat cottage or ricotta cheese, a little bit of jam, fruit slices, and maybe a few chopped nuts. Think breakfast version of my Berry Turkey Wrap. […]

Leave a comment